The Table Women Podcast

The Table Ep. 9 - Maggie Rose

February 16, 2021

The Table Women is back and kicking off season 2 with powerhouse artist Maggie Rose! Maggie and hosts Sarah DeFors and Victoria Banks discuss topics such as: Early success as a female artist, going from being creatively controlled to creatively free, the impact of 2020 on artists, songwriters, and the industry, new music inspired by 2020, creating in quarantine, social justice, and using your voice to shine a light on others. 

 

Since our discussion, Maggie has launched her own podcast called "Salute The Songbird" and is gearing up to release new music in 2021! 

Maggie Rose Live on Valentine's Day from 3rd and Lindsley Nashville:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?app=desktop&v=Qq5E2aK-sx8&feature=emb_title 

 

Maggie’s website and music: https://www.maggierosemusic.com/

B Street Band: https://www.bstreetband.com/ 

Sarah Tomek: https://sarahtomekdrums.com/ 

Them Vibes: https://themvibes.com/ 

Margo Price: https://margoprice.net/ 

Brandi Carlile: http://www.brandicarlile.com/ 

Mickey Guyton: https://www.mickeyguyton.com/ 

Sea Gayle: https://www.seagayle.com/

RX Songs: https://www.instagram.com/rxsongs/?hl=en 

Tomatogate:  https://www.tennessean.com/story/entertainment/music/2015/06/18/tomato-gate-galvanizes-women-country/28936501/ 

Tomato Tuesday: https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/going-out-guide/wp/2015/07/12/this-summer-country-singer-maggie-rose-is-throwing-tomatoes/ 

Land O’ Lakes Song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PzFctkAH4Jk 

Mickey Guyton ACM’s: https://variety.com/2020/music/news/mickey-guyton-acm-awards-what-are-you-gonna-tell-her-keith-urban-1234773229/ 

Pastaria Nashville: https://eatpastaria.com/nashville/ 

Tyler Childers: https://longviolenthistory.tylerchildersmusic.com/ 

Bill Withers Tribute: https://liveforlivemusic.com/features/maggie-rose-bill-withers-live-at-carnegie-tribute/ 

Equity Alliance: https://theequityalliance.org/ 

The Good life Fund: https://goodlifefoundation.org/ 

The Sopranos: https://www.hbo.com/the-sopranos 

The Social Dilemma: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uaaC57tcci0 

 

Thank you to our season 2 launch sponsor Anchor Publicity! We are so proud to work with such a wonderful female-owned company that supports and uplifts others. You can find them at:

http://anchorpublicity.com 

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App